One Man’s Trash

2 06 2016

Hooray for Canadian lit! Hooray even more for Vancouver writers! There’s something about reviewing local authors that makes me feel like I can’t/shouldn’t criticize their work in public, even if I did find some flawed in some ways. I guess it makes me feel like a bit of a jerk even if I have constructive remarks because they could very well read my words and, I don’t know, not be happy. Or tell me that I’m just jealous because I don’t have a published book (yet).

So basically, all I will say is that some stories in this collection were more interesting than others, such as when Ivan and his girlfriend attempt to get a shotgun wedding in Vegas. To distract you, here’s a picture of me wearing an awesome shirt with dinosaurs on it.

image

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

