21 Jump Street

23 04 2015

Not sure if my Chinese mother is enjoying 21 Jump Street (the 2012 film). I have to fight the urge not to feel embarrassed whenever a character is swearing on-screen (particularly Ice Cube because he proportionally to his screentime, he swears more than any other character).

This wasn’t my first choice for a movie night. I had planned to watch City of Sadness but the file type didn’t work on my TV so I wasn’t able to play it (maybe I should re-try this screen-mirroring thing). It’s been more than half an hour and my mom is still on the phone. Really?

Oh, also I wrote almost 3,000 words for a personal essay today. Woooo! Progress!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

