Scared in the middle of the night

27 11 2014

I don’t like horror films. I don’t like watching them. But yesterday, I watched the trailer for a horror film called The Babadook. It’s supposed to be a really good film that transcends the horror genre, so I thought I’d be able to at least handle the trailer. And it’s well made and already provides some spooks.

I woke up at around 2am and got freaked out. I don’t know why, since it’d been many hours since I watched the trailer, but it didn’t even bother me until then. I think I was freaked out that something was going to appear by my door, since I keep the door ajar so that my cat can walk in and out if she needs to, and my bed faces the door. I tried to go back to sleep, but I was still scared, so I ended up doodling on my phone for a bit and petting my sleeping cat. It only took about 45 minutes before I was calm enough to go back to sleep, but what the hell? I got scared over a trailer? Jeez. Just imagine what I’d be like if I actually watched the entire film.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

