Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood

9 09 2014

Man, this was a fantastic read. Highly recommend this to those who want to start reading graphic novel but aren’t sure where to start. I’ve seen Persepolis the film years ago and thought it was great, but I don’t recall a lot of the details. What I like most about the graphic novel is how Satrapi conveys her childhood so simply without needing to force the emotion she wants us to feel. Definitely left me thinking about how I should be writing and showing emotion in my memoir.

You may notice that I am 1) clothed, and 2) not in my bathroom. That is because I took this at work in the bathroom; all the copies of Persepolis were taken out except for one reference book so I had no choice but to do this in the library. No underwear for you all this time (I am also aware that my hair looks funny).

2014-09-08 11.12.55

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

