Waiting to fall asleep

23 03 2014

Last night was potentially the longest I’ve been awake, waiting to fall asleep. Went to bed just before 9:30 and fell asleep sometime after 1am. I know the best procedure if you can’t fall asleep after 45 minutes is to read something, but I have such a lazy and stubborn mentality that I convince myself I’m close to falling asleep so I shouldn’t bother. I fool myself every time.

I seethe with jealousy at those, like my mom, who can fall asleep seemingly in minutes. Or my cat.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

