When life gives you writing contests…

1 02 2014

use them to write! The CBC Canada Writes competition ended today, and I had been planning to write something to submit to the contest. I realize this morning that I didn’t have anything, so I basically spent the entire day re-writing an existing piece, only to find out it’s way too short. So I started writing something new and it seemed great until it turned out to be too long. I tried to cut back and to edit it down, but it was too hard to do with the time limit and I didn’t end up finishing it in time, which is fine because the main thing is that I used the contest as motivation to write something, and I got a really good piece started that will probably go into my memoir. So yay!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

