Award thingy, part 2

30 01 2014

So I was dumb enough to skip over thehowlingfantog’s questions for me for the Leibster Award thing, so here they are. Thanks to thehowlingfantog/Kevin for the nomination and allowing me the opportunity to talk about myself on my own blog, which apparently I don’t do enough of.

1. What is your favourite song, right now?

I don’t know about favourite, but I’ve been singing “You Belong to Me” almost every time I’m walking around on campus (which is basically 4-5 times a week). I think it’s because it’s used in a play I wrote that will be staged in March so I’m thinking about that a lot… also, I realized I just shamelessly plugged my play. Ha. Too bad.

2. If you could be any animal, what would it be and why?

Something fun, like a giant panda. Or maybe a sloth, so I could just chill out and sleep all day.

3. Would you ever live in a different country to where you live now, and if so, where?

Probably, yes. I haven’t done a lot of traveling or looked into things, so I don’t know for sure. I can tell you where I wouldn’t want to live — the USA and any war-torn country. I hear it’s pretty nice in Europe, especially in Scandinavia. The tiny bit of Swedish I know might help. Jag talar lite svenska!

4. Would you rather smell of fish all the time, or be able to smell fish all the time?

Could I just be a fish instead?

5. What is your hidden talent, or party trick?

I don’t actually go to parties very often, so I don’t know. If there’s a piano around, I might play something, but I don’t feel like anyone would give a shit. I dunno! Correcting people’s grammar? Telling people how awful they are when they produce so much garbage and all the ways they could live closer to Zero Waste? I have no idea.

6. Describe your best friend in one sentence.

She is very rational and logical.

7. What has been your biggest fashion disaster?

Every day is a disaster. No, um… I don’t know. I’m not aware of these things, nor do I really care about fashion. I guess I’ve had people tell me my shirts are old… or that one time I was grocery shopping with my mom and she told me to get something on the lowest shelf in the back, and being 5’10”, I had to crouch and bend down to get. The next thing I know, I hear the familiar rip of fabric — my jeans had ripped. In the crotch area. Of course. My mom laughed her ass off, but I was upset because they were my favourite jeans.

8. What TV show or film would you like to appear on?

Maybe Looking or Amelie. And if reality TV counts, The Amazing Race because I’ve watched every season since it began, and I love that show so much that I’ve had countless dreams in which I’m a participant on the show. I know there’s a Canadian version, but fuck, I want to travel around the world, not just around Canada!

9. Favourite book of all time?

Too many! I’d say Great Expectations by Charles Dickens.

10.as a blogger, do you prefer writing or reading?

Writing! I wish I had the time to peruse other blogs, but I just don’t have the time. Maybe in about three months I will!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

