Eating ice cream cake does not help you feel better

12 10 2013

At least it didn’t for me yesterday, when I was surrounded by my loud, rambunctious family and felt alienated from them all. It dawned on me that even though I was related to all these people, I didn’t really know them. I vaguely know what they do, but the rest of their lives — I don’t have a clue. I’ve never been close to any of them, opened up to any of them (nor have they ever opened up to me). They may as well have been familiar strangers to me. That’s what family essentially is, right? Familiar strangers.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

