Rejection no. 2 of the week

28 06 2013

Event magazine said no today, which was disappointing because I honestly thought my piece would do well in the competition, as I feel it’s probably the best creative non-fiction piece I’ve written. So that was kind of a bummer too.

Anyway, I just finished sealing the envelope for my submission to the Malahat Review, who I feel will consider it more than Event. At least I hope. I know enough to keep going, to not let rejection stop you because it’s really what you have to get used to and get over for a career as a writer.

Here’s to keeping truckin’!

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 06 2013
yanagis

i would accept you if you mailed me the piece

29 06 2013
weirdduck88

Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

