Listening

23 06 2013

My high school agenda asked, “How do you rate your listening skills– awesome, so-so-, non-existent, or somewhere in between?”

My answer: “So awesome. And I’m not trying to be braggy, but I am a really good listener. I realized this when I saw that poster in Ms. Stafford’s class [a picture of a cat with the words “I hate when people talk while I’m interrupting”] and then it just clicked!

I remember that poster, and I remember how it really did just click when I saw it. After that, I always let people talk and refrain from interrupting until after they’re done talking. I think this puts most people off and they think I’m not talkative because sometimes I don’t say much. It’s easy to misread me, I think, but I’m really not that difficult to understand.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

