Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother

14 04 2013

A couple days ago, I finished a book in what felt like a year. It took me just over a day to finish it. I think that’s quite indicative of how starved I’ve been to read something other than Anna Karenina this semester.

Unfortunately, I realized after I returned Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother that I didn’t get a chance to take a photo of it and myself in the mirror. Fortunately, I checked out the Chinese translation for my mom (who probably won’t read it even though I want her to), so I had to make do with that instead.

Anyways, here it is. Can’t wait to catch up on my reading this summer. God knows I need it.

PS. Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother is hilarious and really interesting, mostly because I can understand and relate to a lot of the parenting things Amy Chua does to her own kids (like yell at them to no end).

Battle hymn of the tiger mother

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

